top of page


U Sport, formerly know as Canadian Interuniversity Sport (CIS), is the governing body of university sports in Canada. There are 47 universities competing in basketball across Canada in 2018. There are 7 BC Universities competing in the Canada West Division; the largest division with 17 teams total. 2018 will be an exciting year, as U Sports kicks off with an entire new look to the league. Canada West followed suit and completely re-branded for the 2018 season, in addition to the recent scheduling changes. 2018 Final 8 will be hosted in Regina, Saskatchewan. Below are the Canada West teams from British Columbia.


bottom of page